martes, 24 de mayo de 2022

00058KRBB | Pete Townshend - London (1974)

Pete Townshend (First solo show)
Roundhouse, London, UK
Audience Recording

Pete presents a fascinating and fairly casual show using electric and acoustic guitars, piano, some synthesizer tapes and the original 'My Generation' demos as he ran through a set that included several early Who classics like 'Substitute', 'Behind Blue Eyes', 'Pinball Wizard', and 'Magic Bus' (with one lyric cleverly changed to "
The set also featured numerous covers and songs rarely heard by Townshend, such as Jimmy Reed's 'Big Boss Man' and 'Goin to New York', 'If I was A Carpenter', and 'North Country Girl'. This is the complete performance sourced from a private collection, this audience recording is of better quality than some other previous sources.

01 The Seeker
02 Big Boss Man
03 Substitute
04 Amoreuse
05 If I Were A Carpenter
06 Happy Jack
07 Tattoo
08 Join My Gang
09 Behind Blue Eyes
10 Goin' To New York (New York City Blues)
11 My Generation Demos I + II
12 North Country Girl
13 Corrina Corrina
14 No Face No Name No Number
15 Let's See Action
16 Pinball Wizard
17 See Me Feel Me
18 My Generation I
19 Magic Bus
20 My Generation II

2 comentarios:

  1. Great site, just came here from
    Bien hecho!

  2. Great share A truely wonderful artist Great work Regards